2014 in the Land of the Free?

Posted on

 A  while ago I had begrudgingly purchased a kindle at the persistence of my hubby who was worried about me carrying a huge suitcase along with three backpacks to work. I don’t consider that crazy since I am a live in week on week off staff with four challenged people. It is not easy so I take the WORD OF GOD with me and it has been where I have found myself drawing closer to the LORD. Anyway back from the rabbit trail I had purchased for free the United States Bill of Rights and the United States Constitution along with the Gettysburg Address from the honored Mister Abraham Lincoln. I started to read it  to see just how far our beloved Camander and chief has gotten from it… THE BILL OF RIGHTS II a well regulated militia being necessary to the security of the free state, the right of the people to keep and bear arms, shall not be infringed I congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohiting the free  exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press, or the right  of the people peaceably  to assemble , and to petition the  government  for the redress of  grievances.  I don’t know about you but I spotted plenty that have not been followed. If something is worth having then you fight for it.  Don’t let people take what is rightfully yours.

Leave a Reply

