They shine

Posted on

My job is one that is challenging  to say the least. I work with those who are more challenged whether cognitively or physically. Amazingly these extraordinary people work harder to do things even in the little things. What brings a smile to my face is when they shine, what do I mean by that? At parties put on by the corporations where they live or work. That is where these amazing people glow whether it be on the dance floor doing the chicken dance or floating around the room as the social butterfly. They fit into our world laughing , mingling finding their place where they fit in.

One thought on “They shine

    setyourpathsstraight said:
    February 26, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    I love post! I wrote about something similar in a post called Dancing Naked on my own site! We have a special needs child in my extended family and she is so full of love and joy that it teaches us all to pause and see life through her eyes…when we do, life looks a whole lot better…I am thinking I want to learn that chicken dance now too!

Leave a Reply

