Has GOD talked to you today…..

Posted on

Job 33:14  For GOD may speak in one way or in another, yet man does not perceive it …

When Elihu is contradicting Job in this chapter he is telling him that man doesn’t understand or is unaware that GOD IS TALKING

TO HIM. [perceive in the dictionary means > become aware of or conscious of [something]; come to realize or understand.]

Job 33:15 in a dream , in a vision of the night, when deep sleep falls upon men, while slumbering on their beds.

Job 33:16 Then HE opens the ears of men, and seals their instruction….33:17 in order to to turn man from his deed, and conceal [conceal=hide(kacah.cover )] pride from a man,33:18 HE keeps back his soul from the pit, and his life from perishing by the sword.

I had wondered what seal meant so I looked it up …[seal=chatham(02856)to close up esp. to seal , make an end , mark , seal (up) stop]

I had was also curious about what it meant to make an end of their instructions , it didn’t make sense to stop instructions as we understand in the west. Instruction means to correct , chastice , teach, punish, reform etc…. We in the west have really changed the meaning of words haven’t we? Instruct as I have known it meant teach and I never thought of it as punishment or correction.

instruction=mocar (from 03256) admonition , instruction [from 03256)

03256=yacar (instruction) to chastise , literally with blows or figuratively  with words; hense to instruct; bind, chasten , chastise , correct, instruct , punish, reform , reprove, sore teach.

Job 33:19 Man is also chastened with pain on his bed and with strong pain in many of his bones 33:20 so that his life abhors bread and his soul succulent food 33:21 his flesh wastes away from sight and his bones stick out which once were not seen , 33:22 yes his soul draws near the pit and his life to the executioners...

People believe God is a God who wouldn’t punish his children but as I read this scripture it states that he allows sicknesses even unto death to chastise us to repentance from the pit. I read the parts of dreams it is so ironic how people only recieve that G-D speaks in dreams but not in harshness to get our attentions.

I will tell you a true story that reminds me of what is being spoken here….I had been very hurt by someone in my life and I kept looking back to the past, during this time my eyes started to burn profusely  that I had to pull over the side of the road to wipe them off and even carry a bottle of water to wet them to cool them off so I could drive a little further ahead. It was getting so bad I was questioning whether I would be able to work or not. At that time I had to drive in my job. A friend of mine told me of a prophet that would be speaking and said I should go. The night before I had a dream that my eyes got healed. When I had gone to listen to this man he called me up and told me that my eyes were burning because I was looking back. I didn’t say anything but I knew what he was talking about. When I went home that night I started to repent of my thoughts of unforgiveness i had towards this person, and each time my thoughts would get wicked with unforgiveness I would repent. It didn’t take long till my eyes no longer burned. My eyes are good now, yes I wear glasses but that is for another time God will show me what I need to do on that, but my eyes only slightly burn if my thoughts are not right and that is not as much as they had been. I had thanked GOD for allowing my eyes to burn to keep me in check. God talked to me and straitened me out on that situation.

G-D talks to us but are we listening? Many times I have heard people say of illnesses “that’s life!” , sometimes it isn’t  life but G-D telling us we are on the wrong track and have a wrong heart that filled with pride or whatever the case may be , we need to listen to what HE is telling us, and not accept illnesses as a part of life. “Isaiah 53:5but HE was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our initquities, the chastisement for our peace was upon HIM and by HIS stripes we are healed.

Don’t think that means you will get out of being chastised, we are not better than our Rabbi [teacher] Jesus. If HE suffered so shall we.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

